Drone !

All non-bike-related chat in here
Snev
Drone !

Post by Snev » Tue Aug 01, 2023 3:13 pm

Just bought one...... Thinking about getting it's engine upgraded !!!!! Seriously though....... I thought I'd give it a go, to see all the lovely places I visit from another angle...... Just need to get one of those newfangled iphone thingd now...... :D ..... stay tuned for incoming pictures of lovely places.
Ok, I confess.......

CantCorner

Re: Drone !

Post by CantCorner » Wed Aug 02, 2023 8:29 am

DJI Mini Pro ?
It wasn't my fault , I was left unsupervised !

Snev

Post by Snev » Wed Aug 02, 2023 10:12 am

Potensic Atom SE..... It's a fair bit less and I'm a newbie so wanted something easy !... they get good reviews though, good range and 4k. Ideal for the places I go. Have you got one ?
Ok, I confess.......

CantCorner

Post by CantCorner » Wed Aug 02, 2023 12:42 pm

Haven't pulled the trigger and actually bought one yet but done a bit of research on which one to get .
Experienced enough to know that 2 mins after take off I'll crash it . :D

Snev

Post by Snev » Wed Aug 02, 2023 3:19 pm

I like your optimism mate...... I'm hoping to get past the ten second launch bit !
Ok, I confess.......

Ninjachica

Post by Ninjachica » Wed Aug 02, 2023 4:26 pm

CantCorner wrote:
Wed Aug 02, 2023 12:42 pm
Haven't pulled the trigger and actually bought one yet but done a bit of research on which one to get .
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
If it ain't fun, don't do it

Snev

Post by Snev » Thu Aug 03, 2023 10:38 am

CantCorner wrote:
Wed Aug 02, 2023 12:42 pm
I looked at the DJ but found the Atom SE for £224 on Ebay.... got it yesterday and opened it this morning.... it has a beginners setting and a return to home on it's own one..... It also assists you in the corners :devil: ..... Just waiting for one of those newfangled phone things to arrive and then I'll let you know how badly damaged it will be after the first crash landing !
Ok, I confess.......

CantCorner